Welcome to Machynlleth Medical Practice

Machynlleth Medical Practice is a purpose-built medical centre situated in rural Mid Wales, covering an area of approximately 300 square miles, and serving a population of about 4,500 patients.

At Machynlleth Medical Practice we pride ourselves on providing an efficient, modern and comprehensive range of health services for our patients.

The practice aims to work with other agencies to provide equitable health care of a high standard having due regard for the personal and educational needs of our population, staff and doctors.

 Important Notice - Minor Injuries Service

Please note that due to circumstances beyond our control, this practice will be unable to offer a Minor Injuries service after 5:00pm on the following dates:

August Friday 5th August 2016
Friday 12th August 2016
Friday 19th August 2016
Friday 26th August 2016

 

September Friday 2nd September 2016
Monday 5th September 2016
Friday 9th September 2016
Monday 12th September 2016
Thursday 15th September 2016
Friday 16th September 2016
Monday 19th September 2016
Friday 23rd September 2016
Monday 26th September 2016
Friday 30th September 2016

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and would like to remind patients that if they have a Minor Injury they may visit any other surgery offering a Minor Injury service.

If patients require other urgent medical attention please ring Shropdoc on 0333 222 66 55 or in the event of an emergency ring 999.